Closing your account – US Global Mail

Closing your account

We'll be sad to see you go, but here's what you need to know about closing an account.

in this section


  • How can I ensure no mail goes missing when closing my account?

    We recommend a 2-month wind-down option to ensure a smooth transition for your mail. This option allows you to use your account for 2 more months with a discounted fee of $15. This will give you enough time to make the change over to your new address.

     

  • What do you do with mail that comes to a closed or suspended account?

    USPS regulations require US Global Mail to accept incoming mail sent to an address for 6 months after the date of cancellation. 

    After this period, any mail existing in storage and any new mail items received will be returned to sender and or shredded.

     

  • How do I close my account?

    You can cancel your account via your Virtual Mailbox, in Account Settings anytime. 

    We recommend you move to a wind-down plan when ready to close. That will ensure you do not miss any mail during transition. The wind-down plan is available as an option when you are closing your account online.